COTI is a FinTech company that has developed a base protocol, known as the Trustchain™, which aims to address technical challenges plaguing other existing cryptocurrencies and limiting their mass adoption as means of payment. It includes consumer wallets, merchant processing tools and a digital currency exchange facility. The consumer-merchants payments industry is estimated to be a two trillion USD market however, it has been monopolised by Visa and MasterCard for the past 40 years. Nowadays, each transaction goes through 6-8 middlemen, each collecting a fee and potentially being a point of failure. COTI aims to address such shortcomings by combining the best of traditional payment methods with the best of traditional currencies. COTI network users can expect low-to-zero fees, full buyer-seller protections, a robust Trust Scoring Engine and decentralised Mediation System. COTI's team includes top management and R&D talent, veterans of the financial industry and blockchain experts. Our team includes Steven Heilbron (former CEO of Investec Bank UK), Dr. Matthew McBrady (former CIO of Blackrock), the founders of and early investors in Twitter, Square, Coinbase, Ripple.

Category: ❖Data Storage
Hype: Low
Rating: 5.0/10
Project Type: Blockchain
Platform: Blockchain
Location: Gibraltar
Hard Cap: 30,000,000 USD
ICO Price: 1 COTI = 0.1 USD
Accepting Currency: ETH, BTC
KYC: Yes
Whitelist: Yes

Start Date

June 15th 2018 00:00 UTC

Days Hours Minutes Seconds

End Date

October 1st 2018 00:00 UTC

Days Hours Minutes Seconds


Shahaf Bar-Geffen


Erol Hallufgil

Research & Software Engineering

Tal Dadia

Research Engineering

Yoni Neeman

Software Engineering

Stav Perle


Anton Suslonov

Data Science

Eyal Wagner

Legal and Compliance

Yair Lavi


David Assaraf

(Co-Founder) Business Development

Gilad Hirsch


Neta Salomon


Samuel Falkon

(Co-Founder) Community

Andy Chin

Software Engineering

Tamar Drachli


Jared Ungar

Business Development

Carlos M. Martins

Gibraltar Business Director


Steven Heilbron

Avi Chesed

Jon Avganim

Sebastian Stupurac

Stas Oskin

Theofanis Alexoudas

Dr. Zvi Gabbay

Prof. Martin Fochmann

Sean Melnick

Dr. Stephan Wessel

Dr. Stefan Hlawatsh

Tom Graham